

Chicago Catholic League

est. 1912

2022-23 Volleyball Award Recipients

Anthony Lawless Recipients - Blue Division			
Athlete: Brendan McCarthy (SR) Brother Rice			
Coach:	Dan Dwyer	Brother Rice	

Anthony Lawless Recipients - White Division				
Athlete: Dylan McKeon (JR) St. Laurence				
Coach:	Todd Strobel	Saint Ignatius		

Anthony Lawless Recipients - Red Division			
Athlete: Tommy Canavan (SR) Marmion Academy			
Coach:	Brooks Nevrly	Mount Carmel	

Sportsmanship
De La Salle

2022-23 Volleyball Blue Division All-Catholic

Name	Position	Year	School
Luke Dwyer	S	Senior	Brother Rice
Nathan Kramer	ОН	Senior	Brother Rice
Kevin Lufrano	L	Senior	Brother Rice
Brendan McCarthy	MB	Senior	Brother Rice
Shauniel Nelson	RS	Senior	Brother Rice
Jake Balata	M	Senior	Loyola Academy
Nathan Chi	S	Junior	Loyola Academy
Stef Kins	L	Junior	Loyola Academy
Jack Lopez	ОН	Junior	Loyola Academy
Benjamin Trapp	OPP	Junior	Loyola Academy
Timothy Moore	S	Junior	St. Rita
Lucas Olszewski	MB/OPP	Junior	St. Rita
Aidan Peloquin	ОН	Junior	St. Rita
-			
Adam DeRubertis	ОН	Senior	Providence Catholic
Kaden Kaczmarek	M	Junior	Providence Catholic
Andrew Lubinski	L	Sophomore	Providence Catholic

2022-23 Volleyball White Division All-Catholic

Name	Position	Year	School
Kevin Breen	ОН	Senior	Saint Ignatius
Ian Burke	MH	Junior	Saint Ignatius
Will Hoey	MH	Senior	Saint Ignatius
Andrew Horak	S	Senior	Saint Ignatius
Jacob Lawler	ОН	Senior	Saint Ignatius
Ryan Elliott	L	Junior	St. Laurence
Elijah Landeros	MB	Sophomore	St. Laurence
Dylan McKeon	OH	Junior	St. Laurence
Sean Monahan	S	Junior	St. Laurence
Matt Suchecki	S	Sophomore	St. Laurence
Aidan Butler	S	Senior	Fenwick
James Dubanowich	OPP	Senior	Fenwick
Will Griswold	M	Sophomore	Fenwick
Solomon Davis	S	Freshman	De La Salle
Jeremy Lin	ОН	Sophomore	De La Salle

2022-23 Volleyball Red Division All-Catholic

Name	Position	Year	School
Tommy Canavan	OH	Senior	Marmion Academy
Henry Dalmann	MB	Senior	Marmion Academy
Ethan Dulceak	L	Senior	Marmion Academy
K.J. Roche	RS	Senior	Marmion Academy
Kyle Wydra	OH	Senior	Marmion Academy
Matt DiFillipo	MH	Senior	Mount Carmel
Matt Kenzinger	OH	Senior	Mount Carmel
Andrew Sippel	L	Senior	Mount Carmel
Jack Walsh	ОН	Senior	Mount Carmel
Toussaint Gilbert	M	Senior	DePaul Prep
Kai Kroth	OH	Freshman	DePaul Prep
Ben Wiselogel	S	Senior	DePaul Prep
_			
Adam Garza	S	Senior	Montini Catholic
Nolan Kwiatkowski	ОН	Freshman	Montini Catholic

Blue Division Champions			
Varsity:	Brother Rice & Loyola Academy		
JV:	Brother Rice		
Freshmen:			

White Division Champions		
Varsity:	Saint Ignatius & St. Laurence	
JV:		

Red Division Champions			
Varsity:	Marmion Academy		
JV:	Marmion Academy		

IHSA Champions			
Regional:	Brother Rice; Loyola Academy; Saint Ignatius; St. Rita		
Sectional:	Brother Rice		
Super-Sectional:			
State:			

2022-23 Volleyball Varsity Final Standings

Chicago Catholic League – Blue Division				
	Conference Win Loss		Division	
			Win	Loss
Brother Rice	9	1	5	1
Loyola Academy	9	1	5	1
St. Rita	5	5	1	5
Providence Catholic	4	6	1	5

Chicago Catholic League – White Division						
	Conference		Division			
	Win	Loss	Win	Loss		
Saint Ignatius	7	3	5	1		
St. Laurence	6	4	5	1		
Fenwick	3	7	2	4		
De La Salle	0	10	0	6		

Chicago Catholic League – Red Division						
	Conference		Division			
	Win	Loss	Win	Loss		
Marmion Academy	7	3	5	1		
Mount Carmel	6	4	4	2		
DePaul Prep	4	6	3	3		
Montini Catholic	0	10	0	6		